Achievement Award
These awards are based on nationally and/or regionally recognized service to the student financial aid field and/or the significant advancement of the profession by individuals from the State of New York or elsewhere. Such candidates may include elected officials, agency representatives, education leaders, or NYSFAAA members. Such activity may have the impact of expanding student resources, improving delivery opportunities or promoting the profession of financial aid administration.

2019 Barbara Hochberg
2009 Heather McDonnell
2007 Mike Williams
2005 Congressman Timothy Bishop
2004 Michael McGraw
2003 Lawrence S. Zaglaniczny
2001 Peter J. Keitel
2000 Assemblyman Edward C. Sullivan
1998 Irvin Bodofsky
1997 J. Scott Atkinson
1995 Michael J. Scarpelli
1994 D. Bruce Johnstone
1993 John E. View
1993 George Chin
1991 Cornelius J. Foley
1989 Governor Mario M. Cuomo
1988 William Moran
1986 Delores E. Cross
1984 Kenneth P. Lavalle
1983 James Moore
1982 Joseph Sciame
1980 Dallas Martin
1977 Richard P. Biondi
1975 Martin L.Leftkovits
1974 Charles V. Rainey
1974 Peter Costigan
1972 Milton Jonas
1971 Allen Carter

General Service Award
Issued to NYSFAAA members based on service for those who advance the cause of NYSFAAA, and/or the advancement of the profession within the State of New York.

2020 Patricia L. Donahue, Linda Athearn-Forster
2019 Robert H. Miller, Lynn M. Sabulski
2018 Eugene Rogers
2017 Robert Zasso
2016 BJ Revill, Michael Turner
2014 Laura Worley
2012 Anne Barton
2011 Steve Dwire
2010 Wayne Harewood
2008 John Austin, Ken Storms
2004 Clair Jacobi
2003 Gustavo Rivera
2002 Sharon Karwowski
2002 Gerald Kelly
2001 Daniel Sistarenik
1997 Debra K. Schreiber
1996 Ann White
1995 George Lipper
1994 Michael P. Fraher
1990 Cathy Bellomo
1988 Dennis Tillman
1985 Rudy Santo
1983 Donald R. Moore
1983 Harlene Mehr
1983 Richard Welch
1983 Keith Bundy
1983 William Troy
1982 Michael J. Scarpelli
1981 Donald B. Whitlock
1980 Micheileen Doran
1979 Mary (Rusty) Hopkins
1979 Anthony Bellia
1978 Joseph A. Russo
1977 John Kenny

Circle Award
The NYSFAAA Circle Awards are awarded to outgoing executive council members as recognition and appreciation of their service on both a state-wide and regional basis.


2020 Debra Evans
2019 Ajana D Wilkinson, Robert J Zasso, Kathy M Michalski
2018 Kelly H. Kelly, Michelle Fountaine
2017 Kerry Lubold, MArgaret Christian, LaSonya Griggs, Diane Donohue, Amy Thompson, Todd Moravec
2016 Janice Scheutzow, Kathy Flaherty
2015 Sean A Hudson, Melissa M Casselman, Kristina G Delbridge, Roberta Daskin, Lucila A Villaquiran, Eugene Rogers, Patricia Johnson
2013 Steven W. Dwire, Michele A. Rizzo, Lisa E. Papke, Dawn M. Langdon, Daniel Robinson, Lou Palefsky, Shalena R. Duprey
2009  Lynn Chilson, Patricia Arcuri, Earl Tretheway, Kerry Lubold


Citation of Appreciation Award
Awarded to members or non-members for general activities or singular functions which have supported the goals of NYSFAAA and/or have contributed to the welfare of its members.

2020 Ideta Daniel, Christine DeSousa, Kelly Kelly, Jeanne McCarthy
2019 Crystal A Krudis, Janice M Hilbrink
2018 Heather M. Adner, Lea A. Nuwer, Wendy G. Rizzo
2017 Samantha J. Veeder
2015 Laura M Helmich, JoEllen Saucier
2014 Maria Livolsi
2013 Theresa K. Chastain, Lou Palefsky, LaSonya A. Griggs
2012 Bill Cavin, Sue Mead, Dan Sistarenik, Sarah Macri, Lea Nuwer, Lucila Villaquiran, Gina Soliz, Debra Evans
2011 Lisa Simpson - for Novice Training
Lisa Papke - for Novice Training
Holly Zaglaniczny - for the Federal Relations Comm
Kathy Flaherty - for Awards Committee
2010 Cathy Patella
Vera Senese
Beth Post-Lundquist
Laura Worley
Sherwood Johnson
2009 Bonnie Evans
Debra Evans
Brian Matthews
Dan Sistarenik
2008 Thomas Dalton
Sharon Karwowski
Cathleen Patella
Angela VanDekker
2006 Patricial Johnson
2006 Howard Leslie
2005 Sherrie Sheppard
2005 Jim Vallee
2005 Beth Post
2004 Lisa Simpson
2004 Kelly Robinson
2004 Diane Dixon
2004 Jennifer Dwire
2004 Katrina Delgrosso
2004 Anne Del Plato
2004 Scott Atkinson
2003 Brenda Smith
2003 James Hanley
2002 Michael Williams
2002 Patricia Ronan
2001 Jeffrey Baker
2001 David Ricks
2001 Linda Bridgewater
2000 Pierre Alric
2000 Robert Quinn & Peter Weiss
1999 Daniel R. Hunter, Jr.
1999 Richard E. Oboyski
1999 Vincent J. Scalise
1998 Frank Hynes
1997 Vincent Vater
1997 Lawrence Seligman
1997 Rudy Santo
1996 Maureen Fitzgerald
1993 Peter J. Keitel
1992 John Joyce
1992 Kenneth Storms
1990 Diane Dixon
1988 John Reeves
1988 Ellen Frishberg
1987 Ed Walsh
1985 Thomas F. Monahan